We raised over $390,000
from 4,000+ gifts!

$10,000+ Donors

President Tuajuanda C. Jordan

Allan Wagaman '06

Justin Robinson '98

Nikola Sutherland '87

Sven Erik Holmes

The Alumni Council, current & former members

$1,000-$2,499 Donors

Amir Reda '11


Asif Dowla

Bernie Taylor '83

Beverly Fletcher

Blu Putnam

Bonnie M. Green '74

Bryan Dunston '96

Carlos Alcazar

Carolyn Curry

Dan Schiffman '91

Danielle Troyan '92

David Hautanen

David Hickman '07

Donald McDougall '83

Elizabeth and Jeffrey Byrd

Elizabeth B. Graves '95

Gail M. & John Harmon

Harry Weitzel

Helen & Ray Wernecke

James Gregory

James McCloskey

Jay Rhame '04

Jean McDougall '83

Jennifer Dunston '96

Jesse Price '92

Joe Szymanski '84

John Ahearn '76

John Bell '95

Judy Fillius '79

Kate Fritz '04

Katherine Gantz

Ken Bryan '74

Kevin McLaughlin

Kevin Roth '93

Kimberly Kelley

Lauren Menser '01

Marcia Doerr '85

Mark Pinkel

Martin Hill

Molly Matthews

Nancy Yannayon '75

Nicolas Ward '02

Nicole West

Pat O'Dell

Peter Bruns

R. Scott Raspa '86

Steve Whitehurst

Susan G. & Robert W. Paul

Susan L. and Joseph Dyer

Suzanne Schwatka

Terry Borgerding '83 & Chris Holt '86

Thomasina Hiers '97 & Robert Johnson '93

Walter Frick

$2,500-$4,999 Donors

Ed Sirianno '82

Lex & Allison Birney

Marian Bolton '79 & Thomas Brewer '81

Nadine Kettell-Osborn '55

Nicolas Abrams '99

$5,000-$9,999 Donors

Dallas P. Dean '60

Donna L. West '76

John Wobensmith '93

Melanie Jubb Rosalez '92

Michelle & Eric Howell

Last updated: May 20, 2024 at 5:10 am

Thank you SMCM Board of Trustees for 100% giving
Thank you SMCM Foundation Board for 100% giving
Thank you LEAD Campaign Steering Committee for 100% giving
Thank you SMCM Executive Council for 100% giving


Thanks to all the Students who stopped by the campus center patio on Tuesday!

Many students came by and dropped off an item for the food pantry, signed thank you cards for our donors and donated.

Congratulations to Camila Leiva ‘25 for submitting the winning ballot to benefit the women’s rugby team.


Allan Wagaman ’06 is a past president of the Alumni Association and one of the pioneers of GIVING TUESDAY at SMCM. To encourage students to embrace the giving spirit, he’s offering $2,500 for one lucky student to win for their favorite SMCM fund.


Giving Tuesday 2023

St. Mary’s College of Maryland students get in the Giving Tuesday spirit!